Monday, 2 April 2012

2012 Alberta Heritage Awards

Deadline for Heritage Awards June 1, 2012

The Alberta Historical Resources Foundation's Heritage Awards program recognizes significant contributions of individuals, teams, organizations, corporations, congregations, institution's, municipalities, First Nations and Metis Settlements to the protection, preservation and promotion of Alberta's heritage.

The award categories are as follows;
  1. Heritage Conservation 
  2. Heritage Awareness 
  3. Municipal Heritage Preservation 
  4. Outstanding Achievement 
Up to two awards may be presented in each category with the exception of the Outstanding Achievement for which only one award will be presented.  Candidates may be nominated in only one category and projects should have been completed within the past three years.  Self nominations are not eligible.  

Nominations for 2012 must be postmarked no later then June 1, 2012. 

Submit nominations to;
Heritage Awards
Alberta Historical Resources Foundation
8820 112 Street
Edmonton, AB
T6G 2P8

No comments:

Post a Comment