Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Writers' Union of Canada Annual Awards

The Writers' Union of Canada holds an annual literary award, Danuta Gleed Literary Award, for best first collection of short fiction, and an annual writing competitions: Short Prose Competition for Developing Writers. The submission deadlines for the award and competitions remain the same each year.

Please send all submissions to the Toronto office:
90 Richmond Street East, Suite 200
Toronto ON M5C 1P1

Please note that competition results can take up to three months to be announced. Results will be posted on TWUC's website. Submissions will not be returned.

Danuta Gleed Literary Award: $10,000 Annual Deadline: February 1
Short Prose Competition for Developing Writers: $2,500 Annual Deadline: March 3
Graeme Gibson Award

Please note: If the annual deadline for any of the competitions falls on a weekend or holiday, the deadline will roll onto the next business day. Please check indivdual contest webpages for current deadlines.

For more information about these awards or about the Writers' Union of Canada, please visit:

Information in this posting was retrieved from the Writers' Union of Canada Website.

No comments:

Post a Comment